SP 09. "ROAD SAFETY: THE UN DECADE OF ACTION"

Time: Sep. 27, Tue. 09:00 - 12:30

Venue: Palacio de Valparaiso 1

Co-Chairs: Ms. Susan MARTINOVITCH, President AASHTO and

Mr. Tchona IDOSSOU, Vice President AGEPAR, member of the World Road

Association Executive Committee

Part 1. UN Decade of Action

The UN Decade of Action: what is the plan and how do we achieve it?

• Dr. Etienne KRUG, WHO

Adding value to the road infrastructure

Ms. Karla GONZÁLEZ CARVAJAL, Consultant, Interamerican Development Bank

Youth and road safety issues

• Mr. Floor LIESHOUT, Director YOURS

Declaration from the World Road Association

• Ms. Anne-Marie LECLERC, President, World Road Association

Break 10:30 - 11:00

Part 2. Panel Discussion

Moderator: Dr. Ahmad Farhan MOHD SADULLAH, USM, Malaysia, Chair TC C.2

Latin America

- Ms. Silvia BOLAÑOS, Director of the Road Safety Council, Costa Rica
- Mr. Miguel SALVIA, President, Argentinan Road Association, Argentina

Asia

- Dr. Soames JOB, NSW Centre for Road Safety, Australia
- Prof. Anil SHARMA, School of Planning and Architecture, Delhi India

Africa

- Ms. Taiwa ADDO-ASHONG, Program Coordinator, World Bank
- Mr. Joseph ADEWA, Safe Way Right Way/TOTAL Kenya

Conclusions

Chairs